Lima Beans: A Thing I Like

Finding myself in a state of slobber-inducing apathy, I’ve found it best to think about things I like.

One of these things is lima beans.

Here is a picture of a weird lion I found when I Googled "Lima Beans"

Another is the show “East Bound and Down.”

Why?

Because the main character, Kenny Powers, is who I’ve decided I should turn myself into. If you’re unfamiliar with Kenny Powers, you need to wise up. Wise up.

He reminds me a lot of my older brother, and I think that living in a state of constant oblivion where I’m always right and awesome at everything would be a lot better than just trying to be nice and compassionate and care about my life and the people around me.

“INSTANTLY I REGRET SAYING THAT. THAT WAS A HORRIBLE THING TO SAY. IT’S JUST. I’M KENNY POWERS AND I’M VERY UPSET WITH HOW I’M ACTING RIGHT NOW. I JUST HAVE A VERY HARD TIME EXPRESSING MY EMOTIONS. AND I CAN’T STOP FROM YELLING. SO I’M VERY SORRY. I DON’T MEAN TO OFFEND YOU WAYNE, YOU HAVE FUCKIN PISSED ME OFF, BUT I’M JUST VERY UPSET RIGHT NOW. SO I’M GONNA GO AHEAD AND GO. BUT I’M NOT GONNA STOP YELLING. BECAUSE THEN THAT’LL MEAN I LOST THE FIGHT. SO. PLEASE LEAVE A KEY UNDER THE MAT. I LOVE YOU VERY MUCH.

PEACE OUT.”

(That was a quote from Kenny Powers. Not me. I’m still gonna be him.)

Leave a Reply

